Scholarship Awards

Each year, we present scholarship awards to outstanding area high school students planning to attend an ABET accredited college engineering program. We typically offers awards of $1,000 to $3,000. The scholarship award program is funded in part by proceeds from the Chapter Annual Golf Outings, which take place in fall and spring, from donations to the Foundation for Engineering Education, and direct individual and corporate donations to the Chapter Scholarship Award Fund.

The criteria for the Capital District Chapter Scholarship Award gives credit for course work in the sciences, math and humanities, athletic and non-athletic extracurricular activities, volunteer activities and work experience. The criteria are weighted to favor academic performance in math and science coursework, technically oriented activities and achievements indicated by honors and awards from industry organizations, colleges and universities.

The application process begin in January/February with notifications being sent to school Guidance Departments. Applications are due in March, with the results being announced in May. The winners are cordially invited to our Annual Chapter Recognition Dinner in May/June.

Year Recipient High School
2022 Julia Fitzgerald Mayfield Junior-Senior High School
2022 Joshua Ahrens South Glens Falls High School
2022 Trevor DiMezza Glens Falls High School
2022 Brody Deal Mayfield Junior-Senior High School
2022 Addison Evanoff Niskayuna High School
2022 Anneleise Ide Hudson Senior High School
2021 Austin Zlomek Ichabod Crane High School
2021 Gabriela McSwieney Academy of the Holy Names
2021 Bianca Mallette South Glens Falls Senior High School
2021 Alan Conklin Stillwater Senior High
2020 Kathryn Aldous Niskayuna High School
2020 Jenna Urbanski Stillwater High School
2020 Miles Compani Broadalbin-Perth High School
2020 Delana Bonci Taconic Hills High School
2019 Mikayla Lahr Academy of Holy Names
2019 Saumya Mehta Niskayuna High School
2019 Jennifer Whitney Granville High School
2019 Adam Basile South Glens Falls High School
2018 Alex Birchmore Granville High School
2018 Chenxin Hong Niskayuna High School
2018 Elaine Lipkin Niskayuna High School
2018 Natasha Montiel Columbia High School
2018 Emily Skowfoe Middleburgh High School
2018 Derek Willson Schuylerville High School
2017 Valentine Starnes Saratoga High School
2017 Meixin Liang South Colonie
2017 Victoria Servetas South Colonie
2017 Katharine Schassler Chatham
2016 Ian Starnes Saratoga High School
2016 Kennedy Cronk Schalmont High School
2015 John Mackay Clayton Boughton High School Voorheesville
2015 Eric Patak Clayton Boughton High School Voorheesville
2015 Theresa Starnes Saratoga Springs High School
2014 Laura Treers Mohonasen High School
2014 Connor Weeks Columbia High School
2014 Katherine Quinn Niskayuna High School
2014 Jeffrey Naftaly Lake George Jr.-Sr. High School
2013 Adam Forti Berne Knox Westerlo High School
2013 Gyneth Campbell Colonie Central High School
2013 Gregory Hickey Shaker High School
2012 Spencer Buhler Germantown Central School
2012 Alison Lehane Saratoga Springs Central School
2012 Corine Skala Schalmont High School
2012 Grant Dias Carlson Albany High School
2012 Royce Duda Columbia High School
2012 Eve Borden Catholic Central High School
2012 Skyler VanDerwerken Schoharie High School
2011 Lauren Motto Colonie Central High School
2011 Kristin Kirby Columbia High School
2011 Sarah Mead Colonie Central High School
2010 Jeffery Knox Columbia High School
2010 Sean Kelton Columbia High School
2009 Stephen Kocienski Hoosic Valley High
2009 Benjamin Cohen Niskayuna High
2008 Joshua Multunas Columbia High School
2008 Benjamin Alston Albany Academy
2008 Tammy Chow Scotia-Glenville High School
2007 Rebecca Stern Bethlehem Central
2007 Sarah Anderson Columbia High School
2007 Nicholas Voerg Colonie Central High School 
2006 Adam Anderson     Colonie Central High School 
2006 Kevin Ryan
Niskayuna High School
2006 Justin Newton Hoosic Valley Central HS
2005 Lorie Continelli Mohonasen
2005 David Koweek Hudson
2005 Amanda Scampini Shaker High
2004 Michael Diroif Colonie Central
2004 Katherine Madden Bethlehem Central
2004 Todd Ferguson Ichabod Crane
2003 Raymond Andrews La Salle Institute
2003 Matthew Colehour Colonie Central
2003 Jonathan Marmillo Albany Academy
2002 Brandon Costelloe-Kuehn Columbia
2002 Daniel McCabe La Salle Institute
2002 Alok Tayti Niskayuna
2001 Laura Constantinides Windham-Ashland-Jewett Central
2001 Megan Eileen Fish Bethlehem Central
2001 Jonathan P. Sammon Coxackie-Athens Central
2000 Mark Robert Eadie Columbia
2000 Brian Patrick Rowan Bethlehem
2000 Ramdas Raikar Nithin Albany
1999 Mark A. Hoffman Berlin Junior Senior
1999 Jennifer D. Cotugno Fonda-Fultonville
1999 George T. Adamson Amsterdam
1998 Dorothy Weiss Albany
1998 Bryan lwanowski Guilderland
1998 Chistropher Leon Yatrakis Cobleskill-Richmondville

For More Information

Nikhil Bodhankar

CDCNYSSPE Scholarship
2 Winners Circle, Suite 102,
Albany, NY 12205